Well, the Shins finally came out of their hidey hole (which they had occupied most rudely since 2007), and the result is an album far beyond anything we could have imagined. Seriously, this is next level stuff.  It’s like Oh, Inverted World had a computerized hook-up with Wincing the Night Away.  Is that even possible? Apparently, because with James Mercer and his angelic voice all things are possible.

  1. Holy Ghost!, “Jam for Jerry”
  2. The Horrors, “I Can See Through You”
  3. Kathleen Edwards, “Change the Sheets”
  4. Sleigh Bells, “Comeback Kid”
  5. Now, Now, “Thread”
  6. SBTRKT, “Hold On”
  7. High Highs, “Open Season”
  8. Reptar, “Sebastian”
  9. IAMDYNAMITE, “Stereo”
  10. The Shins, “No Way Down”
  11. The Polyphonic Spree, “What Would You Do?”
  12. Magic Wands, “Black Magic”
  13. The Features, “How It Starts”